Tuesday, August 16, 2011

I really like the name DeLorean for a male. What is your opinion of this name for my son?

My last name is Scott so my son's name would be DeLorean Scott. I personally think it is really unique. Extremely rare. DeLorean is actually a legitimate first name despite the obvious ociation with the car--which is why i like it. My wife wants to name our son Maddox but I feel that name is becoming overused like Maddison and now, thanks to Brangelina, has been tainted by celebrity culture--ruined so to speak. I feel like everyone in my son's first grade cl will have the name Maddox. It's like my name Kingston. Kingston was cool when my parents gave it to me thirty years ago but now everyone is naming their kid Kingston thanks to Gwen Steffani. Otherwise I would have named my son Kingston. Really, I want him to have his own unique name. Despite what others might argue about being teased, I've noticed that it's the kids with unique names that go on to do big things with their lives. Is there a middle name that you think goes well with DeLorean Scott. Does anyone even like this name or am I just crazy and should I just listen to my wife and name him Maddox? If you don't like DeLorean, what are some other unique names so that I have some ammo to fire back at her with b/c i'm really over the name maddox. It reminds too much of that angry writer that goes by the alias Maddox(a good name for him b/c he's so angry and mad but not for my son).

No comments:

Post a Comment